Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the legal and business agent of the Church, is responsible for the maintenance and repair of Church property, and has charge of its financial affairs.

Trustees have a fiduciary responsibility for the church’s physical and financial well being. The Board prepares and monitors the Annual Budget, working with the Treasurer, who is an ex officio member of the Board. The Trustees have responsibility for reviewing and setting staff salaries. Additionally, the Board reviews requests for use of church facilities by outside groups and sets fees for that use, if applicable.

The Board works closely with the Pastor, reviewing and setting policies, dealing with personnel issues, unexpected budget demands, maintenance and care of church property, etc.

The Board consists of 9 members, elected for terms of three years, and meets the third Thursday of the month at 5:30, except during the summer months unless needed.

Board Members

  • Sandy McFarland (Chair)
  • Paula Moody
  • Beth Paradis (Secretary)
  • Richard Rechholtz
  • Bradley Stager
  • Deb Wade (Vice Chair)

Ex officio:

  • Rob Benson, Pastor
  • Scott Hammond, Treasurer

Persons interested in serving on the Board of Trustees should contact the Chair of the Nominating Committee.